Casino News Update
Image default

WSOP Main Event oldest winners


It’s uncommon for a participant over the age of fifty to make a deep run within the World Sequence of Poker’s Foremost Occasion.

However that wasn’t all the time the case, as expertise used to rule within the event.

Listed below are the 5 oldest Foremost Occasion champions:

Johnny Moss

“The Grand Previous Man of Poker” was 66 when he received his third profession Foremost Occasion title in 1974, and the Texas native stays the oldest champion thus far.

Noel Furlong

A profitable businessman in Eire, the 61-year-old Furlong outlasted a star-studded ultimate desk to win the 1999 Foremost Occasion and $1 million first prize.

Hossein Ensan

At 55, Ensan was the oldest Foremost Occasion champion since Furlong when he captured the 2019 title. He’s considered one of two Germans to win the occasion.

Hal Fowler

Acknowledged as the primary beginner to win the Foremost Occasion, Fowler’s 1979 victory at 52 has been known as by many the best upset within the event’s historical past.

Jack Straus

Nicknamed “Treetop,” his comeback victory within the 1982 Foremost Occasion at 51 is credited because the inspiration for the well-known poker phrase “a chip and a chair.”

Contact David Schoen at or 702-387-5203. Observe @DavidSchoenLVRJ on Twitter.


Source link

Related posts

NHL betting: Golden Knights favored to win Stanley Cup after Game 1


Poker Professional Defeats ChatGPT in Heads-Up Match


Valve Mocked by Gamers Over Steam Gambling Ban